St. Joseph - Roman Catholic parish church
120 years ago, the architectural history of St. Joseph's Church in Mühlhausen began with the formation of a Church Construction Association. The foundation stone for the Roman Catholic Church in Waidstrasse was laid on 14 July 1903. In 1962, the church was redesigned with the aim of placing greater emphasis on use for worship and removing decorative accessories. Most of the saints' figures disappeared, the neo-Gothic church windows were replaced by diamond-shaped panes and the high and side altars with the high pulpit were dismantled. A new organ was installed in the north apse in 1981. Since 2001, the five new choir windows greatly influence the church's appearance - the work of art designed by the Magdeburg artist Maren Magdalena Sorger and created by the Paderborn Peters Glass Workshop as float glass painting is simultaneously an altar picture and window.
With the exception of St. Antony, the portrayals of saints in St. Joseph's Church were made at the beginning of the 20th century at the "Wiedenbrück School." The smaller statues were originally located in the carved high altar and the two side altars. A particular gem are the 14 Stations of the Cross created in 1907 by the Wiedenbrück-born painter Eduard Goldkuhle.